Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"slept well"

2001-08-05~8:06 a.m.

I slept so well last night. I went to bed at a pretty good time. I laid there reading my book first. I'm reading The Postcard by Beverly Lewis. I'm about half way through. About 11:30 my husband called to say they had won 3rd place in the state tournament. I thought that was excellent considering it was a state competition. He said, of course, they think they could have done better. But I am still proud of them all. It's better than last.

So after he called I felt ok to fall asleep since I knew where he was. He, Ben, and Kevin were going to Waffle House with Tim's parents to get a bite to eat before going to bed. I am so glad they were able to stay at my in laws instead of a hotel. Not only did they save money but it was more comfortable. Tim slept on the sofa bed, Ben slept in Lindsey's room (she is in Atlantat this weekend) and Kevin slept in the guest room/our room when we visit). So they got their own beds. They were able to fellowship with his parents, I'm sure Sharon will cook them a big breakfast this morning and took great care of them. It sounded like they all got along real well. They will head home about 10:00 this morning. I can't wait to see my husband. It has been 2 days and I miss him! The house is so quiet without him. And his side of the bed is so cold and vacant. And the dog is not a very good sleep partner. He woke me up at 6:45!

I do miss the fact that I was not with Tim this weekend, but I would not have given up the opportunity to meet Melissa and Katie either. This weekend was fun and it was better than sitting in the heat! Tim said everyone asked where I was. Cheryl and the kids, Alyson, Brent's parents, Mrs. Evans, Bryan, Scott's wife (I don't even know her!) and I have no idea who else. Well, at least I know I was missed! LOL But he was able to have his "guy's weekend" at his parents. A couple needs away time from each other sometimes. It makes the getting back together time all the better! ;)

So at least I don't have to rush to get ready this morning. I have already read the newspaper, taken a shower and watched a little Norm on tv (woodworking). I still have almost an hour before leaving for Sunday School. I did head out to Walmart last night, even though I didn't want to. I picked up some sock it to me cake, powdered donuts and a 2 liter Mt. Dew for the youth. I'm sure between the rest of our class there will be enough for them to eat. I hope so.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland