Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"trip"

2001-08-04~8:47 p.m.

I am so tired today.

I stayed up too late, had to get up early and now it is not even 9:00 PM and I want to go to bed. And with church in the morning I need to. Oh my gosh, I just remembered...I have to bring something for the youth for breakfast tomorrow. Oh my goodness. I have no idea what to bring. And Tim's not here to go get it! I'll have to scurry in the kitchen to see what I can do. If not, I'll head to wal mart.

Today I had to leave the house by 9AM to go pick up Dana. I was good and was ready on time.

We drove to Macon to meet up with Melissa. We had the best time! Mel had Katie with her and she is such a doll. I just had so much fun today.

We started the day by eating lunch at Atlanta Bread Company. Why they call it Atlanta Bread company when it is in Macon I don't know. We have an ABC here too and we aren't in Atlanta...Oh well.

I had the sandwich and salad combo. I got to feed little Katie some. I love babies! She smiles so much and was so sweet and calm the whole time.

Afterwards we shopped and talked. I didn't buy too much. I wanted a gift for my mom, I ended up getting some candles from the White Barn Candle shop. Then I needed some new Keds. I got some. Paid too much for them.

We took a break to get Mel some coffee and we sat and talked forever. And took even more pictures. Then later I found a green jumper on sale. Good deal!

Then we sat a little more while Dana replenished her sugar supply! :-)

Then it was getting so late we decided we better start heading for home. So we said our goodbyes and promised to see each other again soon.

I enjoyed the ride back with Dana. We had some good time to talk and stuff. And listen to the CD I had made of some old stuff. We had plenty of time to talk about relationships and guys that quilt! LOL

Well I think I'm going to go see what I can do for breakfast tomorrow and read my book and go to sleep.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland