Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cards with Uncle T."

2001-08-04~12:19 a.m.

Well, I'm husbandless for the night. Hubby is playing softball out of town. They won tonight's game. Tomorrow will be an all day thing.

Mom, dad and Uncle T came over tonight. We ate Prime Rib and then we played cards while dad fell asleep in the chair.

We played 5 card draw and put n take. We took money from Uncle T. He lost someof his. It was fun. As he left he said he enjoyed seeing me smile and that I need to smile more often. I didn't realize I don't smile enough. He hugged me and called me "sweetangel" which is my AIM nickname. He is so sweet, he is my fav. uncle.

Tomorrow I pick up Dana and we drive to meet Melissa and her daughter. It should be fun. I'll try not to spend too much money. I'm so looking forward to being with the girls. I've never meet Mel either so that will be special. Especially to meet her baby girl!

Gotta remember to take my camera. I cleaned all my school stuff out of the car so it is fairly clean.

Well, it's never really dirty.

Oh the neighbors across the street...

The ones that play their booming music so loud.

The ones that caught their kitchen cabinets on fire and had to call the fire dept.

Well tonight they were on their front porch with a grill firing it up high. I thought...Lordy, they are going to catch the porchon fire now! Help us! You can tell they are just renting.

I'm so glad we are moving in 3 months or so.

Gotta get to bed soon...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland