Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"blue light special gas!"

2001-08-03~1:38 p.m.

I was driving on fumes today. I went by my school at 8 AM (goooo me!) and arranged my room the way I want it and typed up welcome letters and supply lists. Then I headed on over to Kmart to see how cheap gas was today...praying all the way I'd make it without running out of gas.

Well, low and behold, the blue light was flashing for the first time that I've seen it. And gas was 1.04.9 I was so excited. I hurridly drove around and got in line praying that it would not go off while I waited. I was just in time. Right after I pumped and got my receipt, I pulled off and the blue light had gone off. It was back up to 1.09.9 which is still pretty good considering what it has been. So I was happy I got the special.

I am sad though as I will be without my hubby two nights. He just left to go to the State softball tournament. I won't see him again until Sunday, if they keep winning on Saturday. But he will have a nice time seeing his parents and friends that live there. And I know his mom and Mrs. Evans will enjoy watching him play ball again.

I have typed this whole thing with Scooter sitting on my wrists. Darn dog.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland