Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"turkey day"

November 27, 2004~10:37 a.m.

So, what has happened since my never ending trip back from the capital?
Thankgiving dinner was great. Food was delicious. DH bought a smoked turkey this year and so not having to baby a turkey in the oven in the morning was great. I vote we do that every year. All the food was good. Our menu was:
Smoked turkey
Mom's cornbread dressing
Dad's gravy
Scalloped/Cheesy potatoes (YUM)
Sweet Potato Crunch (YUM)
Grean beans (To balance out the startch)
Carrots (ditto)
Crescent rolls
Butter
Pumpkin Pie
Cool Whip
Apple Raisin bars
Sweet tea
Unsweet tea

We are still eating on it all.

After a LONG nap, My brother and his girlfriend came over and we lit the house. DH did a great job this year and everything lit on cue.


That night we played a little poker and Bingo. Little One barely got a nap and was a pistol and I was glad when bed time came for her.

YEsterday we braved the sales about 10:30. I didn't get some of the stuff I was looking for as it was so late. I did get stuff for me. I needed new clothes and I deserve it, so why not. I bought 4 new br as and 4 new shirts. I'm wearing one today. It is pink. I couldn't get any pants because LO was being a, well pistol, as always and so I had to leave. We had a big blow up in the craft store and I was so upset and was in a hurry to leave. She is trying my patience greatly.

Today is her first all day visit with her father. I'm already dressed and ready to go. I'm going to go get a pedicure and then go shopping in peace for some pants and Christmas gifts. I think I'll eat lunch on my own and enjoy it in peace. I might also get my car washed. It needs it.

Oh and our document arrived in Houston Friday! So I'm praying it returns this coming week.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland