Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Happy drive day"

November 25, 2004~2:25 a.m.

I went to hot lanta yesterday after work. I went up with my friend and stayed at her sister's apt. for the night. It was nice to not have to drive up and back in one day. We spent the evening talking about men and the 3 letter word. I got lost up there and went a little out of the way. But we went to an awful house and asked directions. Almost started a fight between the young waiter and a large, old, drunk customer. He demanded that HE knew the fastest way and the young guy was going to send us 20 minutes out of the way. And HE had been driving most of his life and knew HIS way around. Needless to say, we followed the young guys advice and got there soon afterwards. I hate driving in Atlanta!!
Next morning I was able to sleep in a little until 8. Couldn't sleep after that. We slowly got ready and found the place to get my document certified. The cool thing was that they had a post office IN the building so I just took the elevator down and sent the document off to Houston. That was great as I really was dreading finding my way to another location.
We then proceeded to look for Len ox mall to drop my friend off. I was going back home but her sister was going to pick her up after she got off work and she was spending the night again. It took us a while to find it and a couple of times asking directions. Geeeesh, I hate that place!
Then it took my 2 hours-yes TWO hours to get from north east Atl anta to the south central Atl anta. Crazy holiday schedule. This was the only day I could have taken this up there but it sure was a long haul and hard work to do it. The whole trip took me over 3 hours longer than usual because of the stop and go traffic of everyone going home or on vacation. I was so tired and being by myself made me sleepy. I kept rolling my window down to keep me awake and pulling off to shop a tiny bit to wake up. I was so glad to get home. Of course now I'm wide awake because I've been cooking.
Little one was great while I was gone. The babysitter watched her all day today and she had a good time. I brought her a couple of books and a music DVD of kid songs. She liked them and we read one of the books tonight. It is about the fruit of the sp irit.
I need to get to bed. A turkey will be calling me in the morning. It is smoked, so at least it won't take much prep time!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland