Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"upcoming holidays"

November 23, 2003~10:08 p.m.

This week will not be too bad at work, as we only have two days! Yahoo! Makes it almost worthwhile to go when it is that short. It will be like Monday and Friday all in one.

I think I have most of my cooking shopping done. Just got to figure out what I can do ahead. I think I'll spend Wednesday cleaning and baking pies and a cake. My uncle has requested a carrot cake. He doesn't like pumpkin pie but he does like sweet potatoes with marshmallow on top. I told him my pumpkin was "oh yeah" going to be made of sweet potatoes and I would put marshmallows on top and microwave them for him. It will make him happy. You have to know him to realize why this is funny and how we have to have things he can eat. He is stubborn about eating new things. He is the reason I went into Special Education. He is my favorite uncle. He has never been for Thanksgiving at my house before so this is a special treat. Last time he was here was a couple years ago when the youngest uncle has stroke and we were all able to get together after he got better. Or was it before the stroke? Can't remember.

Anyway, We are going to have a full house. My in laws are coming and my brother is bring his girlfriend. I have never met her so this will be a first. I hope I like her so we can get along. She is older than him so I'm guessing around 40 or so. My brother is almost 37. They both have two boys from their first marriages. We will see how it goes. I don't know if they will ever get married. If so it will probably be at the justice o' the peace.

So far our count of those eating will be 10 at the evening meal. Lunch will be 7 minimum. This is the first time we are going to have two sit down meals in a day because we are having to accommodate my brother's gf. Her mom is moving up her meal so we can have dinner with them. It was totally complicated to get all this together so we can all eat together. At least Christmas is more spread out. I'm just glad our parents get along so we can all eat together! No traveling for us this time.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland