Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"another house???"

November 22, 2003~8:22 p.m.

Tonight, somehow talk got around to the house. T. would like a bigger living room and dining room, I'd like a bigger bathroom and closet. So now we are thinking about building again. They say you never get it right until the 3rd house. This would be my 3rd, but our 2nd that we have built if we do it. It is scary though. To be able to sell this one and rebuild and the timing to go right. And I so wanted this one paid off in a good time period (in 22 or less years) and I love these low interest rates now.

I told him I would need someone to move us since I'm not good at packing.

We might ask our neighbor, who is a realtor, what we could sell this one for. We know we would be able to get at LEAST $20,000+ extra out of it. Hmmm.. just what we need for adoption. Although if we built, we would be putting more into a home and it would cost more money. BUT, if we did, we wouldn't have to have the pool right away like we did before so the home would be less to begin with until we were able to get our tax credit back from the adoption. Hmmm... lots of things to think about. We need to talk to our builder and look at floor plans and see if there is land available. I'd like to get closer into town. But there is rare land available that is affordable. We will see.

I'll pray that if this is what God wants us to do, he will make it available and affordable and so that we were able to have that money for adoption.

Maybe there is a way.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland