Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shop and football"

November 23, 2002~4:16 p.m.

We went shopping this morning at the craft show. MOm and P and I went. I actually got up at 8 and was ready by ten. I pittled around and read the paper and such. I did buy a couple of things. A pretty hummingbird feeder for Dad and a few other things. We had a good time. We ate lunch at Beef's again.

Tonight we have the Lottie Moon auction at church. I'm trying to fix a dish to take. We are taking a couple of items to auction off. All money goes to missions.

Last night I went shopping after work from 4-7! I got home right at 7 and we had to walk right out the door to go to the game. We won the game but it was so freezing! Brrr.. My toes were icey. There was a fight after the game. I've never seen one of those at our field. It was the other team. We went out to shake their hands and they started fightingus. Geesh.!

~*~*~*~*~

Later that same evening.....

We had a good time at the auction. Of course we were the youngest couple there besides a table of 7 teenagers. The rest were middle aged to older folks. But we enjoy it anyway. Tim ended up being the item holder while the guy auctioned them off. The few things I bid on I was outbid by a bunch, so I quit. I didn't want to go too high. Tim had a money limit of what to spend and didn't care what we bought, it was going to missions. But I'd rather not be stuck with gag gifts. The one thing we got Tim bid on and paid 35 bucks for a walmart salt and pepper shaker in the shape of a fish bowl with a cat on it. Oh well. The food was pretty good as it was covered dish. I stayed to help dry dishes and Tim put tables up.

It has really gotten cold this evening. I had a hard time sleeping last night as the covers were tucked around Tim and I had air coming in on my side. I was freezing!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland