Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"WooHoo out for vacation"

November 26, 2002~2:46 p.m.

The last day of school before Thanksgiving Holidays....WooHoo! Not that I don't love being here, but I love being home and sleeping late even more!

We ate our brownies that we made in class yesterday. They were from scratch. They were ok but I wouldn't make them at home. A boxed mix tastes better than this recipe. But it was part of the math so we did it.

I have an apointment today for Glamour Shots. They have a $7 special where you get a makeover and then get a photo shoot. I am doing this for Tim as a special surprise for Christmas. I have a couple of outfits with me to take. They said they don't do the big "texas hair" anymore. I just want something that is going to "wow" Tim when he sees it. It worked out great with timing too because he had to be at a meeting this morning and had to leave by 7 am. That gave me time to get the changes of clothes ready without him asking questions. He also works until 7 tonight so that will give me time to get home before he does. I have so many surprises for him this year. It is hard to keep quiet! I have the CD"s that Laurie made of our wedding songs. I have copies for all our parents and such. I should wait until our anniversary but I can't wait that long!

The only thing I'm needing to look for is a nice golf bag and the karaoke machine for him. Now he says he would like an edger so I might suggest that for someone else to get him.

If anyone has suggestions on brands of karaoke machines, please leave me a note. I have no idea what to look for!

Happy Thanksgiving Y'all!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland