Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"My baby GRADUATED today!"

November 19, 2002~10:04 p.m.

Well, my baby graduated from doggy school today. He would have been Top Dog in the class except he didn't finish the 1 minute sit and the 3 minute lay. I think he saw me and wanted to run to me so bad he couldn't sit. That 3 minutes was so long and he made it to 2 minutes but you had to go the whole time or you didn't get your points. I kind of wish I had not been there so he would have done better, but there was not telling if he would or not. He has done both at home with me sitting on the porch watching him. So... The lady's dogs were barking too in the fence so that might have confused him and the dogs around him were getting up and so he probably felt he could to. But he had to watch his master and he didn't so he lost 80 points. They were each worth 40 points. The individual exercises were worth 120 total and Scooter made 100 out of 120. So that was great. He had the highest score in the individual one. The trainer was so disappointed that he messed up on the last part because she just knew he had it won. He would have been the #1 but a Jack Russell Terrior had about 137 points. So she won. But she was a well trained dog and did well. The only thing was the 1st place prize was a cute fire hydrent filled with dog goodies and the Jack Russell was a female and the trainer said oh well, she will have to use it as a toy box instead since she can't hike her leg. I wish Scooter had gotten that hydrant. Oh well. As 3rd place he got a cute ceramic food dish filled with a large stuffed bone and a bunch of dog biscuits. It also had a Cesar treat of food and a pig toe or something. Scooter likes the stuffed bone. He loves stuffed animals. So he is happy. He got a ribbon too. I took a few pictures of the whole thing. I'll add one on here. I'm proud of him and we have told him we were excited. My baby graduated!!!!!

Scooter taking the individualized test

Scooter taking the 1 minute sit.

Scooter with his 3rd place award.

Scooter with his trainer and his ribbon.

We also talked to her about the grooming and she said we need to take him already bathed and brushed out and have htem put a muzzle on him and cut him right away instead of them having to bath him and he having that time to get fiesty and mad at them. So we are going to see if we can try it. Tim bought some sedatives from the vet today but I am SO reluctant to use them on him. I don't want to mess him up with pills. I'm scared of it knocking him out. We will see how the muzzle goes.

We have Special Ol. tomorrow. Bowling... I never did get the Physician physicals finished. The doctor that usually does it is not available and the one that Mom suggested says he can't leave the office. So now I have to arrange transportation to the office. I'm going to ask tomorrow if I can get a Physician's assistant to do it. If so the PA at mom's office will be glad to do it and he will come to the school. It is sad but I know that if I send these home the parents will not get them filled out by a dr. I've tried before and they don't come back...

Hopefully tomorrow will go ok. I'm sure they will have fun.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland