Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rocking chairs and tight bras"

2001-08-01~6:13 p.m.

Not much to say today...

Hubby woke me from the sofa early this morning and had me come to bed and get in the covers. I didn't go in there earlier because I didn't want to wake him and he had to work today. So I snuggled under the covers, he tucked me in, and kised my lips and forehead and I drifted off to dreamland... Only to wake up late in the day and it raining and Darnit I couldn't mow the lawn because of that. *TeeHee*

I took Tim some lunch at work. He was by himself today so he couldn't leave. I stayed there about 2 hours and we chatted in between customers and I tried out the furniture! LOL I like the chaise lounge chair.

They have this adorable blue and green checked rocker that is so cute. Would look lovely in a child's room. Someone ordered it and then didn't want it because it had green in it. Anyway, it would make a perfect nursing rocker...to rock baby to sleep. More comfy than those gliders. So I told Tim we should get it and put it in the back bedroom where I was going to put my old twin bed. I have earmarked this room for our future child's room. So we would just remove the twin bed and put a crib in there. :-) So I think we are going to get that chair. It is sooooo cute! I should take a picture.

I've been stuffed up today and have a headache. I think it is allergies. I've also not been able to get my bra to fit right. The one I put on yesterday didn't work, I threw it away. The one I put on this morning is not right either. I don't know if I'm putting ones on with the wrong cup size and it is too small hence the reason the bra keeps poking out in the middle. I need to go try a couple more of my old faithful ones on to see if they are ok. If not, something is wrong here....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland