Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Brrr...shootings stars"

November 19, 2002~12:21 p.m.

Oh, I'm loving this sweater weather. In South Georgia we don't often get to wear sweaters every day. We are having 30-40 degree weather in the nights and 60's in the afternoon. How nice. Now I know you northerners are thinking, is she crazy? But if you don't have it, you learn to appreciate it. Like snow. It is a rare occasion that we get any. And to have some that actually sticks and stays around is a miracle. It usually melts once the sun hits it. So maybe with the weather we are having now we will have snow this year. We will see. It is about time for it.

I set the alarm for 5:15 this morning to try to get up to see whatever it is they said we would only see every 100+ years. I actually woke up 10 minutes before the alarm went off. How crazy is that? I was dreaming of watching the stars. Tim and I bundled up and went to look. We didn't see much as the moon was so bright. But we did see some shooting stars. After I saw a hadfull I retretted back into my warm bed and snuggly covers. Brrrr..

Scooter is supposed to finally get his graduation tonight. It has rained the past two Tuesdays. So we are hoping this will finally be it. Speaking of which, I need to tell Tim to grab my camera!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland