Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"BUSY weekend"

November 10, 2002~11:00 p.m.

A quick entry it will be...

My student is better. He went home Friday. Well not home, but to the facility he lives in . They will start him on seizure medication.

Yesterday I spent the day with mom at a craft show. I didn't buy a darn thing. Well lunch, two snack sizes of almond and pecan with this great coating on them, and two small bags of bath salts for $1. each. Am I cheap or what. I'm getting pitiful. I don't buy anything at crafy shows anymore! The most I bought was that wreath last week. Well there is one in town in two weeks and I'll look there. I need to make my Christmas list so I know who I'm buying for!

Last night I picked up my friend's kids from their dad. He couldn't watch them all weekend and she went to a Holy Spirit Conferance. I really wanted her to get away and relax and be in the worship services so I had volunteered to watch the kids for her if he couldn't. I'm glad I was prepared. Even though I did think it was in December, I was able to watch them. We didn't get to bed early,but it was the weekend after all. They all got baths and in bed and each got two bed time stories and kisses good night.

Today was rush rush. After getting them up and TIm fixed breakfast while I showered. We had to leave church and get ready for Open House at Tim's store. I had to run get the cool stuff in the gridge at the house. I then took the kids with me to finish the decorated the table and setting out food at the store. I am kind of the store hostess I guess. Since Tim is the store leader I'm kind of the momma hen running around making sure everything is ok. Mom came bye and picked the kids up and took them to my house and fed them lunch and let them watch movies. I stayed until 3:30 when it slacked off and went home. I'm grateful my mom was so willing to help. She didn't mind staying there at all and it got her out of the house where dad smokes.

I ended up not only pouring punch and hosting but entering in credit applications in the computer for Tim. I'm glad I could help him.

After church tonight we went to Belk's where they had a special 15% off for all teachers. I bought 4 cereal bowls in the pattern for a lady at our school that is getting married. Her shower is tomorrow. I had already picked it out Friday and they held it for today. They ended up being about $4.50 a bowl! I also got a Gorgeous crystal punch bowl. We have talked about getting one and we really do need one since I borrow mom's all the time. They had one for $100 but it was 50% off plus my additional 10% off (housewares was only 10% off) and I got $10 off for using my Belk's card I got it for about $36 or so! I was so excited. It is so heavy and beautiful and comes with a silver ladle.

I also bought my Christmas partys outfit. I have 3 so far to go to this year and I bought a black pants with a red sweater top with a black fur trim. I feel kind of flirty wearting it. But it was on sale and was comfortable. The collar is removable. I also bought a pants outfit with a black top and black and gold pants (school colors). It is a little tight. One size too small but I am buying it as a good faith effort that I WILL get into them. They were marked down drastically to almost $25 so I had to get it. Tim says I should try to fit in them for the December playoffs. Maybe next season! LOL

Good night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland