Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"in one end, out the other other..."

November 12, 2002~3:38 p.m.

We have had early dismissal today. teacher parent conferences. Of course that means I have 2 hours to sit here and do nothing. So here I sit. I'm writing out Christmas cards for some of the groups I belong to. Might as well be productive.

My studnet that had the seizure last week got sick today. He pigged out at lunch. He will eat and eat and not stop, well he drank a ton of mil and ate a ton of food and he said his stomach hurt but wouldn't stop eating. I told him to let's go and use the restroom. Well he let it all come out in the bathroom and then not soon after that he threw up in the room on the floor. Yuck! I'm glad I wasn't in there. I don't mind wiping his butt whiel gloved hands but I don't do throw up too well. I was with Tim eating lunch. He is off today and came to eat lunch with me. So we were in the lounge. The cleaning lady cleaned it up for us. We have to use a solution to soak the fluid up. Now i have a request in to shampoo the carpet. It is a shame we have to go through so many doors to get the carpet cleaned when someone throws up. Geesh.

Oh well. Today no dog graduation as it rained all morning. THe weather was bad. So maybe next week!

Tim and I are going to eat dinner early and then go out and look for Christmas gifts. We need to get on the ball.

Last night I went to the YMCA and watched my student and another few that I know at the challenger league. They were playing basket ball. They loved it although there were so many it got confusing. I then went to work out. It has been so long since I have been there. My stomach is hurting today from the 120 sit ups did. Ugh..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland