Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I'm an emotional girl..."

November 06, 2002~10:29 p.m.

I had a horrible, horrible day this afternoon. Not one I care to repeat. I don't know if it is PMS or what, but it was like the world was crashing down on me all in the period of 30 minutes or less!

The school day went well. I had a lot of observers (college students). At one point I had 4 adults in there along with me and my para pro. There were only 4 students at the time! But it all went well.

So after work I go to pick up Scooter from the groomers. The guy looks at me when I ask him for a pen to write the check. I see a dog in the cage that kind of looks like Scooter but a little smaller. And the guy proceeds to tell me that he had talked to Tim this morning about Scooter acting up and that they had brushed him out and tried to get all the mats out and then the lady bathed him and he did fine. but when he went to get him out of the cage to cut his hair he was acting weird and bit him twice. Of course I see no marks on him where he bit him and I have three marks on my fingers from where he bit me the other night. He bites when you take something from him that he is not supposed to have. I don't know how to break him of this. So he goes on and on about it and that they couldn't cut him today and that maybe we can wait a week and see if he calms down. I am very upset at this time that my baby would do this and I thought Tim had known this had happened and had not told me and that me even more hurt that I was going in there unexpected. Come to find out Tim had not known. So he was off the hook.

So I am so upset at how Scooter acted and I was about to cry in the car because I was upset.

Then I get home and the freaking gate is open again and the front porch rocker is knocked over. We have had heavy winds today and I assume the rocker knocked over from that. I go to close the gate so Scooter can use the backyard without getting out and I can't get it to close. It is kind of off kilter. I am upset that it has taken them FOUR times to fix this freaking gate and it is STILL not fixed right. So I had to shove a flower up under it and keep it closed. Then as I come back in the french doors the plantation blinds bang against the door because the clips at the bottom are loose. I get so pissed that we paid all this money for blinds and they still are not on their right.

So I want to hit and scream or something and I go in the bedroom and hit the bed and scream out. I don't know what got into me. I don't know if it was the hormones or what. I thought PMS was supposed to be before your period but AF came today so I have already started.

So anyway, I'm pissed and I'm ready to call everyone and complain... Oh yeah, the electicity is off also. No lights, no nothing! And the phone number is busy at the electric company. So I pick up the corded phone and proceed to call everyone who has pissed me off today. I call the gate people. The guy is no longer there that did ours so I leave my number for the owner to call me. I know him since we used to attend church together. He hasn't called me back but I do plan to call until he does and gets this darn gate fixed for GOOD!

So then I call the electric company, of course like I said, the line is busy.

Then I call the blind company. And I do go to church with this guy. As soon as I tell him who I am, he senses something and asked if I was ok, that I sounded like something was wrong. I about break down then and cry but I just told him I have had a very bad day. He said he was sorry to hear that. I told him my problem and it was all I could do to not cry. I know he could tell I was crying. To tell him about this stupid blind. Geesh. I sounded like I was crying about my stupid blinds! Gosh. I'm glad I didn't see him tonight at church!

So then I get off the phone.

The cable guy is supposed to come because the digital box wasn't working for Tim yesterday. Of course it worked fine for me, but he had already called him and scheduled it so I had to be there for him to come. So I am looking around and my kitchen and see this mess. I had just cleaned up on Saturday and it was nice but now mail and bags and stuff are piled on the counter and table and I'm pissed because of that. I just start taking deep breathes and say one thing at a time... So I start cleaning one thing at a time and putting things up where they belong.

Not to mention the things I was pissed at Tim about... he didn't go to G&H's house to feed their dog and cat this morning because their key was still here, the cat and dog have no food in their dish and the front door is unlocked. He has left the garage door opened a couple times before. And he is bad at leaving the front and back door dead bolts unlocked. So I'm trying not to rehearse my argument with him in my head. I try to remain calm because I don't want to say mean things to him I will regret. I don't want to hurt his feelings. I don't want to make him upset.

So I continue to clean....

Just about the time I get it all done the lights come on and I am able to sit and rest and turn the TV on. Then the cable guy comes so that was perfect timeing. And everything is ok with the box, like I suspected. So that was a waste of his time..

But I am able to rest a little and watch some tv. Tim finally calls and I try not to tell him what happened because I warned him if I did that I would say things not nice. I finally tell him a little and I know he feels bad for some things that is why I don't want to say anything. I just keep thinking that this is how my mother yells at my dad and I never want to do that to my husband. I don't yell, but I try to say things calmly and warn him. He asked if I still wanted to go to church and I said I better because I need it. That was another thing I was upset about. We have homework to do with our study and he has not done his and wants to wait until the last minute to go over it. I want us to do it earlier in the week. So it makes me feel like it is not a priority in his life.

So anyway I told him to come home and get me to go to church instead of meeting me.

In the meantime I call Pam and get the name of another groomer to go to. I'm going to try Scooter out there. I really think he has been accidently cut by the groomer and he is scared of them. He seems scared of men and this other place has all women so maybe he will do well.

So we went to church and by the end of our class I was better and feeling not so like I was going to cry anymore. So I'm glad I went.

Afterwards we went to Big Lots and got a soup tureen. It is really pretty. I went to get a gravy boat for Thanksgiving but the soup tureen was bigger and that small gravy bowl was too small for a whole family of people. I also found a pretty silver cake server for a dollar! I bought that for school since we never have one for when we have showers. Tim found a few things as well. He bought Santa hats for the three of them to wear at work. I urged him to buy them since I thought it would look cute when they are in the Christmas mood!

After that we went to Winn Dixie to get a few things to finish dinner. We had some BBQ beef and we got some beans and buns to make sandwiches and stuff.

So now I'm feeling better but I did have an awful couple of hours there. It seriosly made me wonder if I was alright mentally. I still need to go get an appointment for a counseling session. I think I need to learn to deal with my emotions. But I have never had a day like today pop up on me so emotional like it did. Glad it is almost over...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland