Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"doggie graduation canceled"

November 06, 2002~8:26 a.m.

Scooter's graduation got canceled yesterday. It had started to rain and there was a tornado watch, so we headed back home. We will try again next Tuesday. He has all his routines down pat so I know he will pass with a good score. Today he goes to the grommers. so he will look nice for next week at graduation.

I took a pic on the digital of Scooter and his birth mom. My uncle was in town and my dad brought peaches over (Scooter's mom) The last time they saw each other, Scooter barked and barked at her. Like saying "where have you been all year???" But this time they just sniffed each other and ran around. The mom was a little scared of Scooter I think. He is so much bigger than she is. I took apicture and forgot the disk at home Oh vay! So I'll post it later. You can really tell how much of a difference there is in size when they are next to each other.

IT is still rainy and drizzly this morning. There is s still a tornado watch.

Thank the Lord that Roy Barnes was ousted! We got Sonny! Thank goodness. Now let's see what Sonny will do with the school system. Don't mess with teachers! We will oust your butt out of office!

Our principal's wife had their baby yesterday. It is their first. A boy. I hope it will soften his heart a little. He is so bad at not letting people in to his personal life. Maybe it will change now.

Speaking of babies. Tim and I got some info in teh mail yesterday about this foster care/adoption meeting. I saw the lady at the mall one week and they had a table set up with information. She took my address and number and I guess she is reminding me of the meeting. We can't go this month though. It might have to wait until January. They don't start the 10 week course until the end of January so we will be ok to wait until then. I guess we will go along with those plans and see how it goes. Tim seems open to this idea so I am grateful. I fgiugred he would be opposed to someone else's child in our house, but he doesn't. I think he sees how hurtfull it is to go without a child and to be around so many people having babies and for us to be empty handed. I guess it is just not me that feels that way anymore. He is too. I hate that we have to deal with that in our marriage, all because of my medical problems. But at least we are blessed to have each other.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland