Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend tales"

November 01, 2004~3:36 p.m.

The weekend was fun and LO had a blast. Saturday we went to my mom's church for their festival. She was reluctant to jump in the bouncy house, but once she got in there alone, she loved it and was more confident. I couldn't get her out of it until I had one of the kids tell her they were going to close it up and take it home. It was a small gathering and so that was the highlight of her day there. Then we took her to a friend's house that I work with. She wanted to see her and show me her new house. So we stayed there a minute. Afterwards, we came home and passed out candy. LO would run to the kids and hand them their candy for them. I'm surprised she was not more scared because some of the costumes were scary to me. She was ok with it though. And simply adorable in her ladybug costume herself!
Sunday evening our church had their festival and we had a HUGE turn out. Probably double than they expected. THey had pony rides, bouncy house, train ride and tons of games inside. She loved the pony ride and couldn't get enough of them. She also liked the train ride and rode it twice. The bouncy house, I saved for last and she broke in line to get in. They let her though and had her shoes off before I could tell her to go to the back of the line. She was the smallest in line so I guess her cuteness charmed them into letting her in. She was much more confident this time and didn't mind the other kids in there jumping with her. She loved holding onto the side and jumping as much as she could.
They also had tons of games inside that she did. She didn't really get into them much but did like the golf and fishing. This morning getting her ready for school, she had her play mop and was walking around with it high in the air saying she was "going fishing." It was too cute.
OH yeah, the kid's sponge mop was what she picked out from the dollar store as her prize for sleeping all night in her bed all week last week. Weird toy but she loves it. She "helps" me mop.
After the festival, one of the teens came home with us and babysat her so we could go out to eat. She loved her staying with her and does well with her.
SEven years ago Sunday, Tim and I met face to face for the first time. Our first date after months of talking online and on the phone an letters. It was love that night and has been since. We went back to the same restaurant we ate at 7 years ago on Halloween night. We go there on that night every year. IT is nice to talk about what we thought that night and relive memories. LO was in bed when we got home so that was real nice as we could go to bed ourselves. We did more than we did that night 7 years ago-as we only kissed that night! ;-)
Although I couldn't sleep worth a darn afterwards and coughed all night. I was so drained this morning and my sore throat isn't better so I called a sub. I hated to do that, but the lady that subs for me was grateful for the job today and willing to go in. I was able to rest today in peace and quiet. I'm still coughing and my throat is sore but hopefully it will get better.
Also my car wouldn't start Friday night and so it was towed in Saturday. I've been without a car and we are having to share DH's. They finally fixed it today. Some switch had to be replaced. I'm grateful that it was at home when it wouldn't start and we didn't have to be somewhere and DH was still here so we had his car to use. God knows how to protect us. TOnight we will go pick my car up. I guess I'll try to make it to work. It sure was nice to rest though..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland