Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Halloween hijinks"

November 01, 2002~8:23 a.m.

I had a nice day yesterday. Tim sent me a gourgeous fall bouquet of flowers to celebrate our first date 5 years ago. That was also the first time we met in person. I had sent him a large vase filled with candy corn and a fall arrangement on top. It was cute. I'll have to takea pic! Everyone that saw them thought it was so sweet of him to remember me on that day. He is a great guy I will have to say!

I went by and weighed in early sicne I had to be at church by 5. I gained a half pound. That makes a gain every week this month. ARghhh. I'm going to do better in November. I know I will.

I did the cupcake walk at church from 5-6:30. It was kind of boring at first since everyoen was outside at the dunking booth dunking the preacher! BUt it went fine. Afterwards I went home and waited for Tim to get off work. I sat on the porch and gave out the Laffy Taffy that my mom had brought by. She only likes banana flavor so she gave us a bag of the other flavors. Tim came up as I had a few pieces left and I gave those out to the last kids walking up and then we got ready to go out to eat. I was a little perterbed when I drove home because I noticed my wreath was messed up. I have a fall wreath on my door. It is kind of old, I've used it before, but it was still fine. Well I noticed right away when I unlocked the door that something was missing. I think someone pulled a pumpkin of fruit off of it. I was so mad! I guess they were mad that we didn't have our lights on yet to give away candy. Geesh, greedy children! Children have become so greedy now a days with this. I heard a couple boys at school yesterday talking about reselling candy that they didn't want. I told them it was illegal to sale candy that someone gave you for free and that they police would arrest them for it. They believed me - Hahaha!

So we then went to Texas Roadhouse. They weren't very busy. So we sat down right away. This was where we ate 5 years ago and every year on Halloween ever since. It was nice and the waitress was good.

After we got home, I fed Tim one of the cupckaes left over in bed. Boy was it messy, but he gave me a treat afterwards. What a way to end a great night! We actually went to bed about an hour earlier than we usually do. So about 5 am this morning we were both awake. I fell back asleep and finally got up about 10 till 7. I've been sleeping in late liek that lately. But I got to work on time this morning. Yeah me!!!

Tonight is the Homecoming game. We have the parade today at 3 so we let out of school early. Yeah!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland