Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"icky, first date, emmauss"

October 30, 2002~11:13 p.m.

I'm feeling sick the past few days. I think I'm coming down with something. I have had a sore throat, itchy inner ears and a little congestion in my chest. Now my head is killing me between my eyes. It is like the pressure is so much in there! I don't know if it is sinuses or a cold. I think it might have been because we were out all Sunday at the theme park. Or it could be just student germs. I really want to go to the ENT and get some drugs to clear it up but I don't have time after school. Unless I asked to leave during the day. But I hate to do that unless it is severe. I guess I'll pop advil or benadryl.

We have a fall festival tomorrow at church. I am doing the cupcake walk from 5-6:30. I also am supposed to be at my TOPS meeting from 5-7 to take dues and also the meeting at 7. I think I'm going to go in at 4:30 and take them the sheets to fill out for who's paid and then weigh in and leave. I'm sorry but even if Halloween is a holiday about candy, I want to be at my church to help out.

It is also the 5th anniversary of Tim and My's first date. We met each other October 31st 1997 and went to eat at Texas Roadhouse. We were supposed to meet to go to Charlie Daniels but the weather was awful and it was cancelled. Tim and I had been talking online and on the phone for a while and we finally decided to meet. I think we had already fallen in love before we met. I remember sitting next to him as he called his roommate to tell him he was there alright. I could hear Brad on the other line because the phone was loud and I could hear him say "are you going to go back? Do you think you like her?" and all Tim kept saying was "Oh Yeah!" I was smiling inside when I heard that. Oh I am so grateful that God brought this wonderful man to me! I am so blessed.

I have a surprise being delivered to him at work tomorrow. I won't write about it in case he sees this...

I got my Emmauss papers signed tonight by my pastor. I had left them Monday for him to sign and picked them up at church tonight at supper. I guess if I am picked I'll go in March. If not I'll at least go next October. So Leslie, YES, I am turning it in!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland