Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Hallo Scream"

October 28, 2002~11:00 a.m.

We had a blast last night. We went to Hallowscream at our theme park. It supposed to be us and the two gusy Tim works with and their spouses. IT ended up being them and their kids plus G's cousin and a 3 year old she baby sits and a guy from the warehouse and his firlfriend. So a group of 6 turned into 13 pretty quick. I was pretty pissed at Tim for even letting the warehouse guys know or anyone else for that matter. This was something we were doing to treat the guys to because they had met some goals this quarter and Tim got his bonus. He feels like that extra money is a gift and he should share it with his coworkers since they helped them meet their quotas. We ended up paying for only 3 tickets (about $96) since the cousin had an extra ticket for G's wife. We didn't pay for anyone else since we had not planned to. The other couple had passes, the cousin had passes and she had a ticket for the 4 year old to get in. The other kids were free.

So anyway I'm pissed and I finally tell myself, shut up and don't mention it anymore to Tim.I eventualy wormed up and got nicer.hehe. I can hold a grudge! But it turned out great because the girlfriend of the guy had already been and went through the haunted houses and some rides and she babysat a lot while we rode rides. So it did turn out in all. God had a reason for them being there after all!

We rode rides first since it was afternoon. We had met about 3 PM and it wasn't dark yet. We had fun riding roller coasters and such. I hate the Cheeta, which is a wooden roller coaster. It hurts! It shook so much that my brain felt like it was damaged! Never again!

We took a break about 5 and we all went tot he picnic area. K had bought KFC and we had a cooker of soft drinks and water. So we all ate an early dinner. After we ate, we went back inside to go to the haunted houses. IT was 6 by then and they were all opened. The lines were sooo long! But they were fun. One of the houses was boring actualy and not scary at all. I actually do not like being scared but for the season I guess I can get scared. They have a ride simulator also and we did that. It just was a bumpy ride. The worst thing and the longest wait (40 minutes) was the Haunted Forest! You never knew when something was going to pop out at you. It was awful. But we stayed in a group and the cousin had a the 3 year old and was trying to let him know they were make believe (try to tell the adults that! I was scared!) so she would say "Hey, How ya doing?" when one would come up. So it kind of made it funny. One part had a lot of smoke and we couldn't see. It was a little scary not knowing what was ahead. I had a couple times where a character came up behind me and tried to scare me. They were not allowed to touch any park guest so I knew they couldn't but jsut them getting in your face was scary. I just kept walking like I didn't know they were there. What was funny was that we were in line for a house and I had my hand resting against the post. I felt something on my arm and looked and all I saw was hair and thought it was a character and screamed! Then I looked more carefully and it was a little girl that was looking up at the rules sign and her head was tilted up and it was her ponytail I felt. It scared the pee out of me but it was only a little girl. I think I scared her as much as she scared me! They all laughed real well about that one!

We had a great time but it was so humid I felt icky. And our feet were so tired. We left about 9:30 to go home.

I'm glad we went and I'm glad I got in a better mood!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland