Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping and fall planning"

October 26, 2002~7:21 p.m.

I've been a shopping fool today. Maybe I should have slept in longer!

I went to Southern Gardens and bought 4 big and 4 little pots of various yellow and red mums. I took those home, then I took lunch to Tim.

I then proceeded to hit the mall and bought some stuff at B&B Works. They have cute pumpkin shaped bottles of soap! I also needed some blush in there.

I went in Lane Bryant and tried on some jeans and bras (just what Tim like me to wear! hehe!) and ended up getting a few things. I had coupons for both places so I wanted to use them.

I then went to Sears and picked up some nice priced shirts and some eye shadow.

ALso at the mall they had a booth for child safety from DFCS. I ended up getting free pencils and stuff for my students. I also talked to the lady with Foster care/adoption. She was real nice and took my name and number. She has a class the first Thursday of each month. I want to go to the November or December one. Also in January they start a 10 week class on the program. I wonder if this is something we should do. I won't hurt to do it and we might learn something.

I then went to Super Walmart to grocery shop. BIG mistake! Everyone and their mother was there! I guess getting last minute halloween stuff. I got tons of groceries and got some for the bag that came in the paper for the Food Bank. I also got some cards I needed to send out. And I picked out two large pumpkins outside. One is pretty big! I have tons of stuff on my porch now. I'm waiting for my promised hay from some friends, but it has been a week. I doubt he will come this late. Maybe I can get it from them tomorrow at church. I am not paying them so I hate to complain. I was going to give it back to him afterwards for his cows though.

Anyway, when I get it all decorated I'll take a picture. I've never decorated for fall before. I have a scarecrow I bought from Michael's yesterday also. It is cute and it was 40% off.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland