Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"night alone"

October 25, 2003~11:50 p.m.

Now I'm feeling the loneliness...

Last night my friend's two children (aged 5 and 9) stayed with me since she had a class today. They both slept with me in the king size bed as we watched the TLC channel to fall asleep.

The day was not my typical Saturday as I was woken up with a hand poking in my back asking me if he could play the video game. I was still so tired from the lack of sleep the night before, but we got up and went about breakfast and such together. We were able to lay in the living room and watch cartoons while I napped a little bit.

We ate grilled cheese for lunch after I showered and the little one fell asleep for a nap. I'm glad he did as he was very whiney and was not following directions.

We headed off for Target for a little shopping I needed to do. They had those awesome down throws on sale for $20, which is the cheapest I've seen them, and I wanted to get two. One for my MIL and the other for a present or another for us. I picked up a bunch of decorate paper porducts that were all on sale for less than a dollar and then tried to get them both a treat. The little one was indecisive and would not decide on something I was willing for him to get. It was either too expensive or too violent. He is into that Hulk and Power Rangers and anything that fights. After a few problems and him crying and me telling him he either picked from MY choices or we leave, he finally decided on a halloween book for kids. His sissy was much better behaved and is an angel. She is a precious child.

Tonight I had gathering with the WTE groups. It was my first one. I went with my mom. Afterwards I signed up for the prison walk in two weeks. I am so excited to do that as it will be the first one I get to go to that I am not an actual participant and also because I will get to see how the prison ministry works. I had to fill out all my personal info because I have to have a back ground check done before I go. I will actually go INTO the prison. I'm so glad I decided to go. I can't wait to go.

Speaking of WTE, Leslie is there now. I hope her weekend is going well and everything is running smoothly.

Tonight is an extra hour of sleep. That is great! I am getting a little scared now as I am by myself. The dog keeps barking every once in a while which has me concerned since it is quiet and I'm alone. For some strange reason, I felt more secure last night with two kids here. I guess because my mind was on them, not on being alone. It reminds me of my first night in my new home when I was 25. I swore I kept hearing noises all night long. Only two more nights until my hubby gets home. Gosh I miss him! But he is having a good time with his family and their football team won so he is excited. Our high school team won last night also so we have had a good football weekend. WooHoo!

I want my baby back, baby back! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland