Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"no excuses"

October 17, 2002~5:52 a.m.

I woke up real early this morning. I was tempted to go walking but I am in a rut this week with exercise. I guess because I was on vacation I got out of the habit. I did walk a lot while I was gone, but not fast paced.

I have no idea how I will do at weigh in. My home scales show me about the same as last time. So maybe I'll be the same. I hope. I just really don't care that much this week. I'll get back on it after weigh in tonight. I've got to start walking more. I also think I'm going to start just eating soup more. I bought some last night to take to school and I think I'll eat that for a few days. Witht he weather getting cooler, it makes it easier to eat soup. I also bought a mix to make chicken noodle soup last night and that is what we had for dinner. Tim fixed it since he worked late and couldn't make it to Wednesday night Bible Study. I just left the stuff for him to make it. It was good.

Last night's class was a new book. This series' book is on Teamwork. It is kind of sports oriented so I know Tim would have liked it. We got so in depth talking about it that we didn't finish and only got half way through. So Tim will be able to talk about it next week with us all. I am really enjoying the class. It seems like we can discuss more on Wednesday nights than on Sunday mornings.

So school is getting on my nerves. These regular ed teachers are irritating me. Only 2 in particular. Sometimes I don't even want to be there. I want to work at another profession because of teachers like them. They don't want to help me kids succeed or do anything that might have to make the do "extra" work. If you want to teach, you better want to do it because you want to help kids succeed, not for other reasons. Anyway, it is just so hard sometimes dealing with other teachers. You hate to be mean about it, but if you let things go, your studetns suffer. I need to talk to our assistant principal this morning about it. Since I'm up early maybe I can get in early and talk to her. OH I hate doing this....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland