Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"meetings and weigh ins"

October 17, 2002~9:28 p.m.

We have a meeting tomorrow morning with me, the teachers and the asst. principal. I talked to the AP this morninga nd she realizes that they teachers are not making modifications. She wants us to meet so there is not "miscommunication" about what they are supposed to be doing with them in class. They should not be making 50's in their classes. They have not once sent them to take a test with me so I can help them.

So I made copies of their modification sheets and I guess I'm prepared for it tomorrow. I hope all goes well. I'll say a prayer before hand and I know God will help me say what I should say calmly. I keep trying to remember that verse about not speaking in anger.

I gained a pound at weigh in. I expected more since it has been two weeks and I was out of town. I think that isn't too bad since I was out of town for 5 days and ate fattening stuff at the craft show. Now to work my tail off to get more off. I'm 2/5 pounds in the red, which means I gained that much from what I had originally lost (42.5) But I'm still at 40 pounds. I really should have done better than that by this time of year but I'm slacked. I'm going to work harder on it. I promise!

My soup was good today. But it tasted kind of like the plastic that the stuff was in. I'll try the other flavor to see if it is the same and if it is, I'll have to tell the company to redisign it's cup.

Next week we have teacher work days Mon-Tues. So the school part will only be 3 days. I'm not looking forward to boring meetings though. Ugh....

Tim had planned to go to the football game tomorrow night. It is about 45 minutes north of here. But he just mentioned that maybe we should do a movie instead. We both want to see Sweet Home Alabama and we would get home earlier if we went to the movie. I think I'll tell him that is what I want to do. Next week is the big cross town rival game so I know we will go to that game!

Tim also wants to go to his parents this weekend. If we do we will have to wait until he gets off work Saturday and get there about 11:30 that night and then turn around and come back Sunday night. I don't really want to drive 4.5 miles for less than 24 hours. I want to spend time there. So maybe he will change his mind. We will see his parents in two weeks at a craft show. I also hate to miss church this week since we have been gone this past week. I guess we will decide...later...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland