Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"going for 24 hour less trip"

October 19, 2002~11:37 a.m.

We ended up going to the movies last night. YEah!!! We saw Sweet Home Alabama. It was so great. It was "so" southern. Yeah, that is how we live and talk. It is amazing how I think I sound "normal" but when I talk to someone from up north or out west, they remark how SOUTHERN my voice sounds. Then it makes me watch how I talk from there on out. I'm sorry, I'm a southern born and a raised girl. A true GRITS (Girl Raised In The South). I say "y'all" and speak with a twang.

Anyway what was really cool last night was that I kept meaning to call C&H, a couple from church. Since we split SS classes they are in the other one so we don't get to see each other. But we enjoy time together when we all have get togethers and they are so funny! She is a hoot and I tell her she should have been born blond! Anyway, I was going to try to call them yesterday morning to see if they wanted to meet us for the movies. I was so busy at work I didn't get a chance. So I knew it was too late to call after work. Well, when we went to the mall, we at Picadilly's and then we went to the theater. I had to go to the restroom and I was coming out, I saw C&H at the snack bar! We hugged and I asked what movie they were seeing and they were seeing SHA also! I told her I had been meaning to call them all day to see if they wanted to see it and I never got to. So it must have been some kind of God thing going on, trying to get us together. So she said we would sit together in the theater. So it ended up being fun because we were not only together, but we had a fun couple friend us. It was good movie and since we are all from the south, it was all real life to us!

C also said he is going to get some hay bales for me to decorate my front porch with. H said she just decorated the farm with them so she knows what I'm wanting to do with them. They are part owners in a dairy farm.

My meetings turned out fine yesterday. We did drop one segment for one of the students because the BD teacher said they had "talked" about it last year. There were no documentations in the IEP or meeting notes but I figured I would give them that and not argue. We are going to change the schedule a bit and hope it helps. But the teacher also said she had sent tests up all year and I said, well I only saw them this week. She said E didn't give them to you? I said no. I didn't get any until this week. So I know she was lying her ass off, and the assistant principal knows she was lying, but she has to live with that. My girls will not fail her class. If she fails to send up tests so they can be helped, it will be her fault.

Ok, so through with that...

We are going to Augusta tonight. For less than 24 hours. *groan* I have to go pack for one day. Didn't I just come from 5 days away in Missouri? Tim insists on going this weekend and I can't really argue that much when he doesn't see his parents that often. I can drive less than 5 minutes down the road and visit mine, but he can't. So I'm going with him. I just wish we had Monday off so we could take at least 2 days.

Tim does need to take some craft stuff to them as they have a show coming up soon and need some quilt racks he has at the store. So we do have a purpose.

I meant to get up early and get going this morning but I didn't. Well I got up but moved to the living room and snoozed. I did stay up until after 1 last night cleaning. So I did my Saturday chores last night. I kind of like doing that. That way I don't spend Saturday cleaning and I don't feel guilty that the house is messy.

I vacuumed the whole house and swept the floors. I didn't mop but I scrubbed a few places that needed it in the kitchen. I also had Tim pull the fridge out so we could sweep dust from behind it and I could clean up the dried up egg yolk that spilled under there months ago!

I have all the windows open today. It is so nice. The weather is great. Sunny but cool with a breeze. It does look like it might heat up a little though. But not using the a/c is going to save us money. Our electric bill come down some this month, but I know it will go up in December when we turn on Christmas lights! This month should be good though because we are having mild weather and we rarely turn a heater on, so we won't be using my electricity. Gotta save money when we can.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland