Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"subs and stuffiness"

October 07, 2002~9:34 p.m.

I almost feel like this week is a school holiday. To know I only have to go 3 days makes me feel that way. I prepared all my paperwork (worksheets and such) for the next 2-3 weeks and also printed up lesson plans for the substitute for the three days I will be gone. I also need to email the sub to make sure everything is as planned. It is good to have someone you know come in and sub. I feel more relazed knowing that all will be ok. Although I need to threaten the kids because last time I was gone, they didn't work and played around. I need to think of a reward system the sub can use to make them do their work. For one thing, no treasure box if they don't complete work!

I'm getting laundry finished up. I had extra sheets to wash as last night the bed was wet! No it wasn't me or Tim. We only can think that Scooter went in there and peed on the bed. We don't even have a human child yet and already we are getting our bed peed in! Thank goodness we had a mattress pad on it. It soaked it all up and it sure was a lot of pee! Our mattress never got wet. Thank goodness. That is a $2000+ Latex mattress. It did give us a chance to flip the mattress to the firmer side. I think my back is aching from the oh so soft side.

So anyway, I am still washing and drying sheets, mattress pad and quilt today. I'm about through. I think I about know what I'm going to take on the trip. I don't need much except casual clothes. It is supposed to be in the 70's and lows in the 50's! WooHoo! Fall weather here I come! It was a record high today in the 90's. Geesh. I'm like Dana, with some stuffiness. I took benadryl last night also and it helped. I took it earlier tonight so I can sleep faster and longer. Ahh, to breathe clearly again...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland