Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last day and off to Hotlanta"

October 09, 2002~1:26 p.m.

Today's my last day at work this week. We stayed up till after midnight getting things packed. I "think" we are about ready. I just have to pack my blow dryer, curling iron and my makeup from this morning in my suitcase. The new one we bought a while back is HUGE! I used it for all my clothes plus my robe and I tucked a large bath sheet towel and some washcloths in the outside pocket and Tim's presents and I have more room. That is great as I plan to buy things at the craft show Saturday! hehe! Tim's presents consist of a Fossil watch and a pair of New Balance shoes. I have some smaller stuff but I'm leaving them at home. No need to bring that with us. It will be weird to celebrate a birthday somewhere else. But fun because it will be with family.

We go to Atlanta tonight after Tim gets off work and stay at a hotel near the airport. We got a great deal as the room is reasonable and it ahs free parking for up to 7 days and airport shuttle. So we will leave our car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. That is the way I like to go as they drop you at the door and when you get back you get picked up at the door and they drive you to the hotel. Much easier.

So please pray for us flying out tomorrow and back on Monday. I know we will have a great time. I'm still a little nervous about Tim's grandmother and how she will act. Last time we stayed there she hurt my feelings by some comments she made about having to get ready for us. I've already offered to grocery shop and take care of things while we are there so I hope she doesn't think we are a burden this time.

Oh, the reason I take my own washclothes and towels is sometimes hotels or other places have those tiny towels and they don't cover me. I brought my robe to walk back and forth, but I just like my big bath sheets. I also like soft washclothes and even at expensive hotels they are usually rough.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland