Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Church"

October 06, 2002~9:26 p.m.

We had a guest speaker today at Church. Rick Stanley, the step brother of Elvis. He lives not far from here in the panhandle of Florida. From what he said I assume it is near Panama City Beach. He has dark skin and blond hair so he looked like he spent time at the beach. He seemed nice and his sermon was good. I didn't get to hear him tonight when he spoke, as I was doing AWANA. Tim went and heard him and Pam and I did the boys and girls for Awana. I think we got the raw deal beacuse we had 5 boys and one girl. Those boys are so hyper. It has been so great to have girls only this year!

There were a lot of teens that came tonight and a lot that went down to be prayed for. I was able to catch the tail end of it. I think I'll ask for a copy of the tape. I read on his website tonight so I read about some of what he talked about already.

After church today, I napped big time! I fell asleep and slept until time to leave for church again. I was so tired. We have eaten lunch and dinner at home so we didn't have to waste time out. Plus we are trying to save money.

I had another dizzy spell this morning in Sunday school. It seems to happen every morning after I take my prometrium. It takes about 45 minutes or so but then I get that awful dizzy feeling and feel like I'm drunk and can't walk. Tim had to hold my hand tightly to get me into church after SS was over. I felt better part way through church. This is so weird! It didn't effect me tlike this the past two months. I don't know what is up. I can't stop taking it. But Tim is affraid of me taking it on our trip. I will just have to take it early.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland