Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sales a plenty!"

October 05, 2002~6:03 p.m.

I went shopping today and found some great bargains. Unfortunately our Fashion Bug is closing, but they also had everything 50% off the lowest marked price. I bought $250 worth of merchandise for $60! That is more than 75% off! I bought 2 pair of short to work out in for $2.49, A plaid skirt for about $13, two bathing suits, one for $5 and another for $7.50 I think. I also bought hose, tights and panties for half off. And a few sets of earring sets for $1.50-$3.00. I can always give as gifts. I also got a shirt for $5.00. I was so thrilled but sad to also have the store closing. That is where Tim buys me stuff for my birthday and Christmas. I am sooo glad I bought that sweater I saw a while back, even if it wasn't on sale. I had a coupon to use for it so that at least helped. Because now they only have one left and it is not my size.

The bathing suits I got were a tankini and another is a set with the bottoms looking like boy-cut shorts and the top a more bra type. It will show my stomach and I will not wear it in front of others except my husband, but it was so cheap I couldn't pass it up! And since we are getting a pool this is the perfect time to stock up on swim suits. Just wish they had some cover ups too but they were out. (Evening note*I was putting the suits up in teh drawer and found a swimsuit cover up ai Had bought on sale earlier at Fashion Bug. Forgot I had it!) I made my husband very happy by buying that bikini. I went by work and told him I bought some suits and he got big eyes and said, "Did you buy a bikini?" He went to look in the bag and got all excited! I can't believe that someone would get all excited about an overweight woman in a size 22 bikini, but I thank God that my husband thinks I'm sexy not matter what the size. He has begged me for years to get one, now he got his wish. Can't wait for the pool to be put in to see him ogle at me. LOL (Evening note*I tried on the suits for Tim. He liked them both but the bikini one made him excited! hehe)

I think I'm going to write a litter of complaint to Fashion Bug for closing this store. It was doing so well. Darn them!

I also stopped by Penneys and got some black Lee Casuals. I love the brand and fit because the legs are tapered and I can get petite. I have a navy pair and a khaki pair. Darn it, I just realized I should have bought another khaki pair. The only pair I have is a 26 and I need a 22 now. I might run by again tonight or tomorrow to get it. I have to have a pair for school.

I also saw a large box when I got home. It was from Lakeside collection. I had ordered some things. Two of the container of Dog cookies were opened and had spilled out so I'm going to have to call them. That is the only treat Scooter likes, the Holiday collection from Fido Treats.

I had also ordered my brother a fishing shirt and a tool box with fishing stuff like a fishing knife and stuff like that. So I'm through with his Christmas shopping. 1 down, many more to go!

We are meeting my parents for dinner at Texas Roadhouse. I shouldn't be eating out so much, but I'll make wise decisions. I also haven't eaten more today than snacking so this will be my only real meal.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland