Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Rocking Roadhouse Tour!"

September 30, 2002~1:04 p.m.

I am adding some pictures from the Saturday night Concert. The Rockin Roadhouse Tour. It was a great concert and lots of fun. You could tell the guys had a lot of fun together.

This first one shows them dressed up as the Soggy Bottom boys. It seems everyone now a days is singing "A Man of Constant Sorrows."

This next one shows Tracy Lawrence and Joe Diffie soaking the crowd with water guns. They used water balloons to throw out in the crowd and these water guns. Yes, I did get a little wet! They also threw large beach balls out.

This next photo shows Joe Diffie having fun with a digital camera. It is the same brand that I have. At one point we were both taking a picture of each other. Well, he was taking a picture of the crowd and I was in the 2nd row, so I took one of him at the same time. He had a ball taking pics of himself with the band members and then looking at them and showing them to everyone while Tracy sung.

This next picture of Mark I just thought looked so good because of the lighting. I was so close and the lights glowing in the background was cool . You can tell how hot it was by the sweat on him. Boy was it hot!

This last one is of the three guys closing out the show. I tried to pick a nice one of the three of them. I have one of Tracy sticking his tongue out, but this one looked better.

It was a great night and I am so glad we got to move up front to the second row to see closer. At the end I was able to walk up to the fence in front of the stage and you could see them so close. At one point they threw a towel out in the audience (they threw many) and I caught it but this woman next to me tried to grab it. I pulled it over and Tim grabbed it and he was stronger then her but she was pulling tight. I thought I was going to die because she had her arm reached across me over my shoulder and collar bone. I felt like she was about to crush my collar bone. I tried to signal the security lady who was right there watching and she looked at us and just grabbed the towel away and kept it herself. I felt like trying to hurt that woman, but I am a good girl so I didn't. She commented to the security lady that I almost killed her. Heck, I wasn't even touching her, I was trying to push her off me! Geesh. What a crazy woman. She was also cussing the singers out because they would not get her picture to sign. It was a wild crowd. I'm getting to old for this!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland