Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rain rain"

October 01, 2002~4:17 p.m.

I went to the Y yesterday after work. It was nice to leave a few minutes early to get there. Since it was payday (YEAH!) we were able to leave at 3:45. I finished everything by 5:30. I did over 2 miles on the treadmill. I didn't want to stop because I was watching Judge Judy! Hehe. I did a few runs on the treadmill. I also did all my upper and lower body workouts along with my abdomen stuff. I've also been doing this back exerciser thing. Trying to strengthen my back. But i think it is just making it sorer! I am increasing the weight on all the machines and it is a struggle but I'm doing it. There is a lot of resisitance and makes it harder to do.

I'm glad I got all that in because it started raining right as I left Walmart after that. I went in to get a few things and it was sprinkling when I left. I started running when it started pouring. I was soaked by the time I got to the car and loaded everything in the car. I looked like a drowned rat!

It jsut finished rainign again today. I waited to leave school until it stopped. I don't have an umbrella. I don't know what happened to them all. But we are down to one or two. I need to find some cheap ones somewhere.

We are having the two guys that work for TIm over tonight with their families. We are grilling hamburgers and hotdogs. Between the two couples there is a 3 year old, a 2 year old and an infant. Should be interesting!

I have to run to the grocery store to get some things for tonight...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland