Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ER comments and Roadhouse tours"

September 28, 2002~2:05 p.m.

I can't believe I forgot to write about ER Thursday night! It was so exciting, but in a scared exciting way. I had read previews and knew something was going to happen to an administrator. I figured it was going to be him but didn't know what. I figured an illness. Geeshk when that blade sliced right through his arm, that was so freaky! Tim and I both looked at each other and we had our hands over our mouth and were in shock! Wow, what a scene. I am glad I didn't blink or I would have missed it. That was so wild.

And everyone was "getting it on" on that show also. Everyone quarentined together I geuss makes you get horny or something. I read previews of this coming week and some things are going to go on with those relationships I think. I guess we will see. I just read the TV guide review.

I missed Friends, as Tim accidently taped the wrong channel. But we caught the last 5 minutes. And a friend told me what happened. But if anyone has it taped, I'll pay to have you sent it to me or a copy and I'll send the tape back. I can't believe I missed. I guess if you want something done right, you have to do it yourself! I'm the technical person in the marriage, so I guess I should do all the taping. I'll remember to set it the night before next Thursday.

We did get to watch the last 30 minutes of Survivior together. Tim taped it to so I can go back and watch if I want. I'm not sure I will. Not too stuck on it now. Just my Friends and ER.

I wake up late this morning. It felt good to sleep in. But now I'm behind as usual on what I want to do. I've got to finish drying my hair and getting dressed and get going. I have to meet TIm right at 6:00 PM so we can get out to the concert tonight. Joe Diffie, Mark Chesnutt, And Tracy Lawrence will be playing. My mom's employer (A dr.) is also letting us sit in his yearly reserved seats for the show since they don't like country. So we will have 2nd row, center stage seats! YeeHaw! I've got my battery charged for the digital, I have plenty of disks for it and I'm running out to the store to get film for the regular camera today. I won't forget it this time. It should be good. It is call the "Rocking Roadhouse Tour."

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland