Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cars and gray hair"

September 27, 2002~3:01 p.m.

I had a good weigh in night last night. I was pleasantly surprised that I lost 2.5 pounds. I felt so bloated all day and didn't eat much as I felt it would hinder me. But I had a great loss. I needed that as it has been a slow month. Total weight loss for 2002=42.5 pounds.

I guess all that running Tim and I did the other night helped! And the exercising he helped me do in bed! Hehe.

Tim kidded that we will trade in my car/sell my car and get me something different (SUV/truck) with lower monthly payments when I hit 50 pounds. So I am going to look at vehicles this weekend. If we find a cheap truck, Tim will drive it and I will drive the Explorer. If we find another SUV, I will drive the new one. Unless it is a 2 door and Tim will. I guess we keep thinking to when we have children later and I will need backseat access. We also need to get Tim's Explorer painted. There is a patch of paint chipping off on the hood about 2 inches in diameter. We need to get that taken care of.

It's nice to have a goal to look forward to. A lady in our club said she got a small diamond ring for her 50 pound loss. I don't want that. I have a big enough engagement ring that is an heirloom. I don't need more. now larger diamond earrings would be nice! Hehe! but I'd rather have the car!

Today I have my hair appointment at 4. I am having it cut and colored. I will also get my eyebrows done. the gray is really peeking out. Gosh it makes me feel old. I'm too young for this! Hehe! Well, I should feel better after about 5:30 today!

I hope the weekend goes well for everyone!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland