Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"talking, walking"

September 25, 2002~11:16 p.m.

We had a pretty nice night. Tim met me at church and we ate dinner there. That is the first time we have done that except in the summer when our Sunday School cooks one week. P and her kids came too so we all sat together. Nice to eat early and be over with it.

Class was pretty good. We are talking about communication in our marriage. Thank goodness Tim and I are doing pretty well in that department. We are so blessed and I thank God that we don't have some problems that others have. Hopefully we can learn from that and not start bad habits.

When we got home, we went for a walk. We took Scooter the first round and walked the rest without him. It is a long way for him to go. We did 2 miles. So that is 4 miles total for me today. Yipee! I've got to try to get up tomorrow and do it before work. Weigh in is tomorrow.

We are wondering how much water we are going to see from Isabela. We had rain yesterday but not much today. Just humidity and lots of wind. If it wasn't humid, I would think we were actually having fall weather! Oh I can wait until cold weather!

I ordered Tim's watch today online. It should be here soon. It had free shipping and it included 2nd day. So we will see how fast it gets here. I hope he likes it. Now to search for a few more things for him. I already have the CD's made and they are at school. I don't want him to see them before I give him his. He has no idea I made them. I have enough to give to all our family members.

I looked online for binoculars today. I'm not sure what I want. I think I'm going to go look at Sam's and some local stores to price shop and look at features. I know I would like a pair with a case for my Dad. He had another pair like that and it got lost/stolen or something. We don't particularly need a case, but it would be nice. I could ask Tim's mom as she has a nice pair for watching birds. His dad could spend an hour telling me what brand to buy! Hehe!

Two more days of work. It seems it goes by fast. Report card time is in a couple weeks. I think all mine are doing well. I haven't tallied up the grades. I haven't entered them in Integrade yet. But they are mainly 100's. They better be if they are getting help!

In two more weeks we will be getting ready to go to Missouri to see Tim's grandparents. We are excited. his grandpa just had ballon surgery on his artery. He is doing well and is home now. It will be good to see them. I hope his grandma doesn't go to much trouble for us. She is weak. I am going to tell Tim to beg her to not go shopping or go overboard. I told his uncle tonight on IM to tell her that I will go grocery shopping Friday when we are there. He said she might want to go with me. So we will hope she will wait. I don't want her to over do herself for us coming. It has been too long since we have been there!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland