Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"babies and children"

September 23, 2002~11:51 a.m.

I got to hold the baby last night. We went over after church and dinner and brought the gift certificate and "It's a Girl!" Beanie Baby. She was sleeping and the grandmother put her in my arms right away. I did real well at my emotions. I just enjoyed her like any other time I would have gone to see a newborn. I remarked at her cuteness. We talked about who's nose she had, who's chin..etc. She stayed in my arms a whole hour until we left. Pure bliss!

*~*~*~*~*

Sunday morning, Tim taught Sunday School. Our teacher was going to be gone so Tim volunteered. He did a great job at it and was very prepared. We only had 4 other people there btu they discussion went well and I think they talked more than they have in the past. Tim volunteered to finish up teaching the book. I think there are 4 or 5 more chapters.

After class, one of hte kids ran in and hid behind Tim. His cousins were chasing him and he was trying to hid. One of htem came in there and started messing with him and hit him in the chest. Tim told him to stop and leave the room. I took the boy that ran in there with me and asked if he wanted to sit with us in church. He said yes. He and his cousins don't come with any parents to church. One lives across the street and the others come with him. They live with grandparents and uncles and whoever. They are the few black children that are at our church. The only ones that come without parents. So he sat with us. I gave hima pen to use to take notes and fill in the words. He payed attention and wrote the words in. He was pretty quiet but he told me a little about himself.

I know when I talked to our pastor a while back about my struggles he told me I needed to take one of those boys under my wing and mother him. Well, maybe he will be the one. I guess we will see. I told him I enjoyed him sitting with us and that if he wants to sit with us again, he is welcome. So we will see next Sunday.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland