Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping, early Saturday"

September 21, 2002~8:08 p.m.

I just got in from walking. I wanted to get a gift certificate from Dominoes for the couple that just had the baby. That is about the only place that delivers out here that he orders from and I figure it will keep H. from having to cook. So I decided to walk there. It is in the same plaza as Subway so I'm used to the walk. It is about 3/4 mile. It was scarier without Tim with me. The highway I have to cross used to be 4 lanes but they are working on it and it is 6 lanes wide now. A pretty far way to run to cross the street! I made it there and back though. It wasn't too hot out there. But it sure felt humid and hot on my way back.

Today I didn't sleep in. I woke up when Tim was dressed for work. I watched a little tv, then showered and got dressed. I met P at Tim's store, since she was going to go pay for the mattress set she is getting for her little boy. So I met her there. On my way I called my Grandma and had a long conversation with her. I am trying to call her more. I don't have a close relationship with her, mainly because she lives in Tenn. and I don't see her very often. But I'm glad I got to talk to her. She said she was feeling pretty good, so that was a surprise. I was glad to hear that. She had a colonoscopy done and she said "The doctor gave me a picture of my colon. I like that doctor." I thought that was funny. A simple thing like giving a patient a picture of their procedure can make them trust you so much more. She wants him to be her family doctor now. She called him a skin doctor, but I doubt he is if he did a colonoscopy!

So after I picked up P, we headed to Tuesday Morning. I have been wanting to go there since it opened and haven't. I didn't buy much, but did get Tim some nice dress socks, a silver Christmas card holder, a plastic tub of candy for Tim to put at the store for customers, and I bought a faith item. They had the most precious silverwear set for babies. It has 5 different pieces, 2 spoons, 2 forks and a knife. I was about to buy it as a gift, but I didn't know if they would use it or appreciate it. So I bought it for my future child that I know I will have some day. It was a terrific price and I couldn't pass it up. When I got home this evening I put it in the top of the closet in the "children's room."

After we shopped we took Tim lunch and we headed to Red Lobster to get soup and salad. They didn't have anything besides seafood gumbo and clam chowder. The gumbo was awful so we asked for chowder. It was better. I would have much rather have had baked potato soup or that chicken fiesta stuff. Oh well.

After that we looked at Target some for bedding for her boy's room. We didn't find any. After I dropped her off to get her car, I stayed in the store (Tim's) for a while talking to them. Then I headed to Wal-mart to get some things we needed.

We are staying home tonight as Tim is teaching the Sunday School class tomorrow. The teacher is going to be out of town so he asked Tim to do it. I cooked a small supper and we ate outside. It was comfortable enough to eat out there.

I'm glad I didn't waste my Saturday by sleeping. I did get enough so I'm not dead tired. I went to bed early enough. Should do that tonight. But I want to catch Trading Spaces, which has already started!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland