Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"PTO"

September 12, 2002~7:43 p.m.

Tonight is PTO. I'm sitting in my room writing out receipts for those atht paid for Cheer Fund. I never had parents. I guess since I only have 6 this year, it kind of lowers my chances. But I guess in the 9 year I have been teaching, I have had less than a handfull that have come. When I do have one, I get surprised and don't knwo what to do! LOL

So it is my obligation to be here, per my principal. So at least I will make it worthwile by doing some work. I talk to my parents on such a regular basis, that I don't need to see them at a meeting anyway.

On another note, I lost 1.5 pounds tonight. I'm at a total of 39 pounds this year. I got up earlyt his morning and walked. I'll have to make that a habit every Thursday. I did walk a little this week whiich helped and did one day at the Y on the machines. So I'm slowly getting better.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland