Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Go Wildcats"

September 14, 2002~1:25 a.m.

Tonight was the second football game of the season. Tim and I left early and stopped at Krystals. I was hungry cause I had only have a Lean Cuisine all day at about 11:30 and I was hungry. Krystals was on the way to the stadium and I haven't had it in so long.

So we parked out front of the stadium-awesome parking place since it was only 7:00 PM and we ate our dinner.

It kept threatening to rain, but it never did. Thank goodness. Tim did fabricoat the jacket this time.

Our team won. 24 - 0. I was a little appalled at the other team's band. The dance girls really dance provocatively. They were shaking their bodies in provocative moves, like they were strippers. I could not believe this was high school girls. I might expect it from college or something older, but not these girls. They are only 18 and under. They shouldn't be doing that. I guess I'm old fashioned. My whole thing is, some adult is in charge of what they do, and I can't believe they allow it. Of course the kids loved it and cheered. I was just shocked.

Then during the 4th quarter this little girl, maybe 5 years old is doing the same stuff in the stands with only a short shorts on and a sports bra. As her mother watches and the little girl smiles at an old man nearby. I was so sick. I told Tanya, this is how little girls get abducted. People let them act like sex objects. I was just in shock. I want to speak to that parent so bad.

Oh also this evening after work, I went by Tim's store. The other two guys were trying to put a bunk bed together. They were making a mess. They had screwed it up once and had to start over. I said, why didn't y'all call me? So I got down and started on it and we finally got it fixed. It isn't very sturdy because it seems they used some wrong screws and such. But it will at least hold up so people can look at it.

I think I will ask them to call me to put things together from now on. It takes one woman to do what 3 men screwed up. LOL! Just made my day! I tried not to rub it in too much!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland