Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Where was I when the world stopped turning?"

September 11, 2002~10:25 a.m.

Where was I a year ago? I was in my classroom, in the middle of teaching. One of my student's parents called the school and told the secretary to tell me what happened. We turned the TV on and there it was...the Twin Towers in flames. We all watched in horror as more terrible news came after another. We were just in disbelief. I tried to go online to get info from CNN nad it was busy. Tim emailed me from home as he was watching it. I think he ws either off that day or on hiw way to go to work. We emailed a few times back and forth about it and told each other how much we loved each other.

I was in total shock and disbelief that someone or some people would be so crazy as to do what they did. To kill so many innocent lives. The next day we didn't have school. We all needed to stay homeand take in what happened and be with families.

Some of my kids remember what happened last year. Some don't have a clue as to what happened. It is sad that any of them will have to remember this day as long as they live. Will they remember it as they graduate high school? Will they remember it as they get married? Will they remember it as they have children? Will they remmeber it when their first grandchild is born? Will they remember it on their death bed? I wish they didn't have to remember when hatred entered our world and scarred it beyond recognition. But they do, and their tender, innocent hearts will forever be scarred themselves of the day the devil came to earth in humanly form.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland