Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"embarrassment"

September 10, 2002~3:13 p.m.

Today must be the day of embarrassments. First thing this morning while I was pulling up to work, my good friend, L, who works at our school was being pulled over by the police right in front of the school! She said it was for seatbelt violation. She has been stopped many times for that before and paid tickets. The police let her off. But she has died of embarrassment all day because the kids saw her. By the time she walked in the office, the secretary said 5 students had told her that Miss G had gotten a ticket. And it lasted all morning. I went down to get breakfast and a boy said, "Miss. G got stopped by the Po-Leece!" I told him that was not nice to spread around and he needed to stop telling that. But he didn't. My student is in his homeroom and he said he was telling everyone. I feel so bad for her, but I have told her a million times to wear her seatbelt. And it is for her own safety! Maybe the embarrassment will help her to remember each time she gets in the car.

Then today at lunch we are feeding the kids and over the intercom the secretary asks for me. I answer her and she said "Your husband called a while ago for you, but it got busy up here” I started turning red and said OK. I didn't figure it was something important or he would have told them to get me to the phone. So I was kind of upset that she would call me over the intercom in front of classes and the principal standing there for a personal call. I called him back and all he wanted to talk to me about was which day I would rather him work late this week. And he had asked her to leave me a message, not call me. She is so inefficient.

Then this afternoon, I'm in the office making a copy real fast (our toner is out in our copier) and as I'm leaving the mail room where our mail is, the principal steps back and I run into him. Geesh. I'm so embarrassed I couldn't even look him in the face.

At least the school day is over now.

I have to go get Scooter to take to Tim so he can take him to his school tonight. I would go except I have an appointment at 6:35 to get an EKG done. That lawyer’s office has it set up and that is my time to come. I will be glad to get it over with to see if there is or isn't any damage. I hope there isn't.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland