Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"adoption info resource"

August 31, 2003~1:20 a.m.

I now have a buddy to help with info on adoption. I know God has sent her to me. She is the one I met at my support group the other day. She has emailed me twice today with info. She adopted from Russia, which I would have never thought of doing, but the time frame is so much quicker there. After all paperwork is turned in, it is only 2-6 months for a child. And you can get younger infants there, instead of having to wait forever for one or getting an older child. I don't know what I had in mind when I thought of what they would look like, but when I looked on the website, the children look no different than any old American child. Blondes, brunettes, curly hair, straight hair, fair skin, dark skin.

She also sent me some info on agencies in this state that adopt domestically. A friend of her's is going to email me info that I might need. This is so great that I have someone that can help me know where to start. I think God is really showing us that this is the way to go. I even have envisioned a huge weight off my shoulders if this would all go through ok. That after we have a child, that a lot of stress will be off me physically, medically, and most of all emotionally.

The main thing that we are going to have to do is save, save, save money. We don't want to have to take out a loan. I mean we already have a house loan, car loans and the pool loan. So I would really like to have the money up front. Because goodness knows, after we have a child, money will certainly be needed every month for the baby. No need in having another loan payment to pay as well as baby items, daycare needs, etc. So not only do I have a lot of research to do in who I want to use to do adoption through, but we also need to start putting all our extra money and bonus' in savings. I should get my bonus from my summer courses next month. It won't be much, but I'm putting it all in savings. Tim just got his quarterly bonus so we are putting it in savings. We were able to put a substantial amount from his last month check in savings, so if we can just keep doing that, it will add up. It is just something we will have to do. If we want a child we have to.

Wonder if all parents had to cough up $20,000-$25,000 for each child they want to have if their would be a smaller population?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland