Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"gift certificates are good"

September 01, 2003~8:38 p.m.

I've enjoyed my Labor Day off. Makes we wish summer was still here.

I woke up and fixed Tim breakfast of waffles, eggs and bacon. We got a new waffle maker a while back and this is the second time we have made them. Tim's turned out better as he cooked his longer. This time I was scared to burn them. But they were still good. Good flavor.

Later I showered and met my friend and her kids at Wendy's for lunch. Then we came back to my house to swim. We had a great time and the sun was out but it wasn't too humid. We ended up floating and playing the pool with the kids. It started to look like rain and we came inside to change. It did start pouring after that. It was a downpour. We all went in the living room and got under covers, me in the snuggler recliner, the daughter in the other recliner and my friend and her little boy on the sofa. We each got throws and covered up and started to doze so that the little one would sleep. The next thing I know we woke up and I think we slept about 30 minutes or more. Of course the 9 year old didn't. She doesn't nap if she can help it. At one point the little boy fell off the sofa! It woke us up. It was a nice day for a nap with the rain outside.

After they left I went to the mall to get some B&BW. I had a $25 gift certificate from My Points to use. I'm glad I got that as no one gave me any for my birthday and I need some. I brought back some fingernail polish I had bought and didn't like so I got a 10 dollar credit also. I ended up getting 3 shower gels and three of the new line of products in a body wash, a hand lotion and a firning lotion for only a little over 2 dollars with all my credit and gift certificate. That was a great gift to myself!

I then went and for a couple of blouses for about $15 on sale. That was the end of my spending. No more for me. I have to save. I have a goal now...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland