Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"monday"

August 25, 2003~7:12 p.m.

I slept in majorly this morning! I usually wake up before 6:30 and shower and get ready to leave the house about 7:30 or so. I have to be at work by 8:00 and it takes me 17-20 minutes to get there. Well, this morning I wake up at 7:11 am! Yikes! I HAD to take a shower as I had swam the night before and my hair was a mess. SO I went in to superdrive and got to work at exactly 8:00! I don't know how though. Thank you Jesus!

My clock is weird. I tried to put a CD in it to listen to and it just shut off. It has happened before and we have to drag the dresser out and re=plug it in and then it starts up. It doesn't pull out of the socket, it just goes ka-put. I bought it when we moved in here and I got it from Target. So far it sucks. I doubt I can take it back as it has been a long time and I have no box. It just has too many quirks. Like the alarm going off at 6 am even AFTER we reset it for weekend get up time. UGH!

Today went well, for a Monday. I had to reschedule a meeting and was late leaving for homeschool. We had a meeting after school to learn how to use a new computer program. What is good though, is that I arranged to meet my student M, T, and W and so I have the rest of the week off for homeschool. I planned it that way so I can leave early for a group I want to go to Thursday evening.

I saw in our local paper that a newrby hospital is having a monthly support group for infertility. It meets the last Thursday of the month. This is the first session and I really want to go and I NEED to go after my little fit yesterday. So that will give me time after work to leave and get there in time. It is about 45-60 minutes from here. I am praying it will help me to deal with emotions, at least to see others and talk to them about the emotions we go through. Maybe this will be good for me.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland