Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"travel trip suggestions needed"

August 26, 2003~8:53 p.m.

Lucky me.. I don't have to get a skin graft.

I went by the doctor's again because I still have a tiny hole in my incision site where it is not closed. Mom conferred with the Dr., who was surprised it was not healed, and he mentioned I might need a skin graft. A skin graft from where might I ask?

So I was a little nervous when he said "Come on back..." He lifted my sleeve and said that it was not large at all. If it had been a centimeter or larger he would have done a skin graft. Mine was only 2.5 millimeters. Thank goodness for the metric system! So he used some silver nitrate to I guess in a sense burnt he skin and open it up so it will start healing again. So now my tiny hole just looks darker. He said it may take 6 weeks to heal but it should heal. Otherwise he will have to do a graft. So I pray that this will do the trick and just about the time my arm will look good in short sleeve shirts again, it will be fall when I will start wearing long sleeves. Yeah, life happens that way sometimes.

~*~*~*~*~

Dh worked on the yard today on his day off. He is building up the beds in the front yard. Yeah, I know he said he was going to do it this fall, but fall came today in his eyes. So he spent all freakin day outside in the HEAT (High 90's) shoveling dirt around the house and replacing plants. It will look good once we get all the plants in and pine straw back on it. This will cost us a pretty penny as it cost the neighbors in the three digits, I believe, to get their whole yard re-pinestrawed. But I'm sure it will be worth it when it is finished. I gave my opinion of where to put the plants back. I was asked, so I gave my opinion and most of my opinion was taken. I tried to make it more symetrical rather than just haphazardly here and there. We did start to dig up a gardenia bush to move and a swarm of bees came from underground. Needless to say, we are leaving it right where it is for now until we can get Mr. exterminator guy to come tell us how to get rid of them. Hubby has a sunburnt back, chest and face to show for it, along with sore muscles. I repaid his hard work but cooking up a yummy dinner of Dominoes pizza and chicken wings. I'm a good wife aren't I?

~*~*~*~*~

I've got to re paint my toenails tonight. I put a metallic pink on them and I never liked it. I don't like metalics as they show all the ridges and inperfections. And baby pink does not look good on pale brunettes. So I painted red on top. Now I have metallic red. It is also smeared. SO I will wipe it all off tonight. I think I'm wearing sandals tomorrow so I need presentable toes.

I got a gift certificate for a pedicure for my birthday so I need to make an appointment for that soon! The best gift anyone can give me is a peidicure or manicure or bath and body works. I have a gift certificate for B&BW so I will visit them soon. I love to pamper myself. All girls need to be pampered.

~*~*~*~*~

We are trying to plan our next travel trip. It will be after Christmas before New Year's. The choices are:

Gatlinburg, TN in a romantic hideaway cabin

Las Vegas to gamble away

Some other choice if we can't decide on the two above.

What do you think? I've kind of mentioned New York because I would like to see Times Square and see the Rockefeller plaza lit up for the holidays. I would also like Colorado for the snow. Of the first two choices, I would like Gatlinburg. I want to snuggle by a warm fire and hope to see snow. I'd like to do Vegas in the spring for our anniversary or do a cruise again then.

So I'm up for any suggestions. So fire away....

I've added a survey for you to fill out. Click here. Just add yes or no in the choice you like and feel free to add suggestions of what to do there.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland