Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"worn out"

August 24, 2003~8:25 p.m.

After a long nap, I went outside to help in the yard. I pruned all the bushes in front and have a sore hand to prove it. But it looks so much better. Some of the large ones had overgrown so much. Later, Tim wants to put more dirt on the beds to build them up so they look nicer and water runs off of them into the grass. Our beds hold too much water, as they land was not properly leveled I guess. The neighbors had the same problem but worse.

We heard the ice cream truck while we were out there. It was so hot and I felt so weak and shaky after I was through. We jumped in the pool to cool off. My body was so weak, it felt good to just float. I feel better and cooled off now.

I have tons of laundry to fold. I loathe folding laundry about as much as I loathe unlaoding the dishwasher.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland