Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"what did I do?"

July 27, 2014~5:34 p.m.

Yikes! What did I do? T's office needed another computer that had Window 98 on it FAST! They need it by Wednesday. I mentioned, hey we can sell them ours and get a new one. That was before I knew they needed it tomorrow. So we just made the rounds around town pricing them and came up with nothing. Walmart is out of them and Office Max doesn't have much and Sam's has an awesome one but it is over $1000. I wasn't looking to spend that much if it didn't have a printer. Because I also want to get one of those 3 in 1 printers and it is going to be at least $130+ depending on the type. Soooo.... I'm going to spend the evening researching online and downloading my stuff to disks to save. I might be having withdrawals soon. I'll have to go to my mom's to use their computer. We have a sales tax holiday in Georgia starting Thursday, so if I can wait until then, I can save a sum of money....

What in the world did I get myself into????

Anyone have any ideas of where to look and what to look for. I just want to make sure I have a cd-rw.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland