Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"concert and cleaning"

July 26, 2014~10:51 a.m.

I went to see Alison Krauss last night with my friend. ONly thing is it poured down rain a half hour before the show. And it was lightening. So we eventually took cover under some tents and just waited and waited... Later we started walking around because it was getting stuffy under the tent. We had umbrellas so we were a little protected. It started slowing down and the show finally started it was about a half hour past show time. I sat with my umbrella most of the time, much to the disappointment of the people sitting behind me. I kept it down low, but I'm sorry, I'm not going to put my umbrella up so I can get soaking wet just because you don't want to move your seat 5 inches over. Towards the end it was barely sprinkling enough that I could stand it without my umbrella.

It was kind of a long concert and I don't know if I really cared too much for it. It almost put me to sleep, because, well that is the kind of music they play. My favorites were not played until the end, so I had to stay. I love when she sings her rendition of "The smile on your face" and also when they sing the "Oh Brother" song. Those were the best ones. They didn't even play "Oh Atlanta" which surprised me since it was advertised in the radio advertisement. Oh well. We had a good time even if it was in the rain. And she got a couple hours away from the kids.

What was really awesome though is at the end they announced that a family was on the way to the concert and was in a horrible car accident. The mother of the 4 kids was seriously injured and they asked that she be prayed for. They said she probably would not make it if she didn't have a miracle. So one of the singers said a prayer for that family and then they sang a song that was very appropriate about there are reasons for everything. And that was the end of the show. Totally awesome that they are not billed as a Christian act, but that they are not afraid to come out and pray for a family in front of all those people, not caring if they offend anyone. But I guess since we are in the Bible belt, they would be pretty safe with it. I thought it was pretty cool. Just hope that mother is doing well.

I took a few pictures but I'll have to post later. I'm supposed to get this house cleaned. It is not dirty, per say, but I want things like I want them before my in laws get here and before we have company tonight. We have a group from the church coming tonight to grill out and none of them have been here before. The preacher and his wife are incuded in this and he has never been to our home. So I have some cleaning to do.....!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland