Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"nothing day"

July 19, 2014~11:15 p.m.

As noted yesterday, I tried to do as little as possible today. Although with a husband that has to go to work early on Saturdays, I was up before 8 AM. We ended up haivn got make the bed with new sheets and comforter because the dog came in and got a little ill on it. So at least I could lay back down in a nice, fresh smelling bed!

I did get up and checked email and such but then retired to bed to laze around and do nothing but watch tv and nap. I did do that until late in the afternoon. I then remembered that I had to go pick up some mail for my dad and get it ready to mail. I also needed some stuff from teh grocery store. So I just fixed up enough to look descent and ran my errands. Of course I chose to leave right as a downpour came down. But we need the rain so I'm not complaining.

I made spaghetti tonight. I didn't make it from scratch, which is usually a no-no for me, but I didn't feel up to it and when I do make it from scratch it is a big dutch oven full and we never eat it all and it goes to waste. So I bought a *GASP* jar mix. I did make some bread to go with it and an apple crisp. At least we didn't have to go out to eat.

My incision stopped bleeding and is ok now. I get to take a real shower tomorrow morning, good thing as we have church tomorrow. We were asked to sub in the children's class so we have had to look over that material for tomorrow. T. makes pigs in a blanket for them so he will have to get up early to do that.

I've done a bunch of laundry today but have not folded it all. I don't want to move my shoulder too much. I'm going to recruit DH to help me tomorrow.

I tried washing our down comforter. It said it can be washed and dried. But the feathers are all bunched in the corners and edges. So I think we will take it tomorrow and shake it so it fills out evenly. I hope it works.

One thing that bothers me is I can no longer respond to topics on the Trading Spaces bulletin board. It says I need to change the cookies on my machine to accept them but I've tried everything it said to do but can't figure it out. It irritates me as I want to contribute my opinion about the shows.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland