Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"mirror, mirror"

July 19, 2014~2:07 a.m.

Instead of "tears on my pillow" I had blood on my pillow last night. I know...gross. I had no idea this incision was going to bleed like it has. I called mom (who works for the doctor I went to yesterday) and she said it is normal. That he likes it to bleed a little so it doesn't clot up. So I had a little blood on my pillow and on my nightgown. Good thing I found out that peroxide "really" does get blood out of clothes.

I went in again this morning to let them clean it and put another patch on it. I got a few more patches to put on this weekend. He said no shower until it stops bleeding. Arghhh!!!! I am staying home tomorrow. No going anywhere. I got up early to get bath this morning. It was pretty hard to wash my hair without getting my shoulder wet. It took me so long to get ready. I'm glad Tim got to go in late today to work. I had him blow dry my hair. He tried...He smoothed it with the brush as he dried it. He just had a hard time using the burling iron. But it didn't look any worse than when I do it. So it was nice to have him help me. I don't need to be lifting this arm up if I can help it.

After getting my arm bandaged up I picked up some flowers. My friend's daughter was in a little play this morning. She took a drama class this week and they put on a play today. I got the flower lady to put two red roses in a sleeve and wrapped so her little brother could give it to her. I felt like the involved mom going in because I had my camera bag with my regular camera, my digital camera, plus mom's camcorder and a fresh tape and the roses. Would I make a proud momma or what? So I video taped while her mom took pictures. She was so good and really more mature than the other kids. She was one of the oldest ones and was the only one who really did a "voice." She played the queen/witch in snow white. She did her hackle so well! Everyone loved it and she got rave reviews. Her instructor told her she was "going to go places."

Afterwards I met Tim for lunch and now I'm coming home to rest. I'm not leaving the house again today. I'm going to get off this computer soon and get in teh living room to prop my feet up in the recliner and rest.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland